Print Page | Contact Us | Sign In | Join
Honorary Membership Awards


Honorary Membership: AIA Iowa and AIA National Award Winners

Each year, AIA Iowa accepts nominations for outstanding leadership. This award recognizes a person of esteemed character who is not eligible for membership in the Institute of this Chapter but who has rendered distinguished service to the profession of architecture or to the arts and science allied therewith within the territory of this Chapter may be admitted to membership in it as an Honorary Member. Nominations are sought each May and the winner is announced at the AIA Iowa Annual Convention.

Award Winners: AIA Iowa
Year | Recipient

1994  David Kruidenier
1996  Suzanne Schwengels
1998  Robert McCoy
2001  Farshid Assassi
2001  Kent Mauck
2002  Barbara J. Schmidt
2004  C. James Cutler
2005  Nancy Heather
2007  Mark Blunk
2014  Jessica Reinert

2014  Julie Severson


Award Winners: AIA National
Year | Recipient

1996  Suzanne Schwengels
2002  Robert McCoy

AIA Iowa Firm Members