Print Page | Contact Us | Sign In | Join
Educator Award Winners


Educator Award Winners


Each year, AIA Iowa accepts nominations for outstanding leadership. This award recognizes an Iowa educator within or outside the profession for his/her contributions to architectural education in Iowa. Any AIA Iowa member, colleague or student may nominate candidates for this award. Nominations are sought each May and the winner is announced at the AIA Iowa Annual Convention.

Award Winners
Year | Recipient

1996  Mark Engelbrecht, FAIA
1997  Barb Schmidt
2001  Bob Findlay, FAIA
2002  Charles Masterson
2003  Clare Cardinal-Pett
2004  Steve Stimmel, AIA
2005  John Rice
2006  Vernon Stone, AIA
2007  Gregory Palermo, FAIA
2008  David E. Block, AIA
2009  Kate Schwennsen, FAIA
2013  Pete Goche, AIA

2014  Rob Whitehead, AIA
2015  Tom Leslie, AIA
2016  Bruce Bassler
2017 Ulrike Passe, Int. Assoc. AIA

AIA Iowa Firm Members