Print Page | Contact Us | Sign In | Join
News & Press: Press Releases

Central Iowa- AIA Iowa Awards 25, 35, 40, 45, 50, and 55 Years of Achievement

Wednesday, April 20, 2016  



AIA Iowa Awards 25, 35, 40, 45, 50, and 55 Years of Achievement
Members awarded certificates of membership at 2016 Spring Conference

Des Moines, IA (April 21, 2016) –The American Institute of Architects, Iowa Chapter (AIA Iowa) awarded 14 members from Central Iowa certificates for their dedication and commitment to the profession at their annual Spring Conference on April 21st. Twenty five, thirty five, forty, forty five, fifty, and fifty five years of membership certificates were presented to the following members at the Chapter Business meeting.

25 Years
Scott C. Allen, AIA
Joel Bleeker, AIA
Craig D. Longnecker, AIA
Steven J. Oberbroeckling, AIA
Jack D. Patton, AIA
Cheryl L. Peterson, AIA
David A. Stivers, AIA

35 Years
Scott A. Hatfield, AIA
Glenn D. Vondra, AIA-E

40 Years
William H. Dreyer, AIA
William D. Lee, AIA

45 Years
William J. Ludwig, AIA 

50 Years
H. K. Bussard, FAIA

55 Years
Norman H. Rudi, AIA


Since 1857, the American Institute of Architects has represented the professional interests of America’s architects. AIA Iowa, headquartered in Des Moines, is a statewide affiliate of national AIA with nearly 1,000 members.  AIA Iowa members are committed to excellence in design and are proactive in the design of livable communities. Members adhere to a code of ethics and professional conduct that assures the client, the public and colleagues of an AIA member architect’s dedication to the highest standards of professional practice.

#          #          #

For interviews or pictures, please contact Jessica Reinert at AIA Iowa, (515) 244-7502, or e-mail her at

AIA Iowa Firm Members