Print Page | Contact Us | Sign In | Join
News & Press: Press Releases

Central Iowa Architects Awarded for Achievement

Friday, April 17, 2015  

AIA Iowa Awards 25, 35, 40, 50, and 55 Years of Achievement

Members awarded certificates of membership at 2015 Spring Conference

Des Moines, IA (April 17, 2015) –The American Institute of Architects, Iowa Chapter (AIA Iowa) awarded 18 members from Central Iowa certificates for their dedication and commitment to the profession at their annual Spring Conference on April 15th. Twenty five, thirty five, forty, fifty, and fifty five years of membership certificates were presented to the following members at the Chapter Business meeting.


25 Years

John K. Gardner, AIA

Jane Frudden Templeman Larson, AIA

Jerry D. Rainey, AIA

Lynn L. Rusher, AIA

Richard S. Seely, AIA


35 Years

William L. Anderson, FAIA

Steven E. Gray, AIA

Paul W. Klein, AIA

Rod Kruse, FAIA

Judith A. McClure, AIA

R. Allan Oberlander, AIA

Douglas R. Sires, AIA

Robert A. Smith, AIA

Douglas A. Wells, AIA


40 Years

P. David Anneberg, AIA

D. Bryan Shiffler, AIA


50 Years

John H. Wetherell, AIA


55 Years

Robert C. Broshar, FAIA



Since 1857, the American Institute of Architects has represented the professional interests of America’s architects. AIA Iowa, headquartered in Des Moines, is an affiliate of the national AIA with nearly 1,000 members statewide. AIA Iowa members express their commitment to excellence in design and are proactive in the design of livable communities. Members adhere to a code of ethics and professional conduct that assures the client, the public, and colleagues of an AIA member architect’s dedication to the highest standards in professional practice.

#          #          #

For interviews or pictures please contact Jessica Reinert at AIA Iowa, (515) 244-7502, or e-mail her at

AIA Iowa Firm Members