Print Page | Contact Us | Sign In | Join
News & Press: Press Releases

AIA Iowa Awards 25, 35, and 40 Years of Achievement

Friday, April 25, 2014   (0 Comments)

AIA Iowa Awards 25, 35, and 40 Years of Achievement

Members awarded certificates of membership at 2014 Spring Conference

Des Moines, IA (April 25, 2014) –The American Institute of Architects, Iowa Chapter (AIA Iowa) awarded 12 members certificates for their dedication and commitment to the profession at their annual Spring Conference on April 16th. Twenty five, thirty five, and forty years of membership certificates were presented to the following members at the Chapter Business meeting.


25 Years

Keith Johnk, AIA

Kurt Mackey, AIA

Doyle Harper, AIA

Richard Janssen, AIA

Ronald Mott, AIA

Duane Svoboda, AIA


35 Years

Roger Hadley, AIA

Kevin Monson, AIA

James Novak, AIA


40 Years

Thomas Baldwin, AIA

Calvin Lewis, FAIA

Philip Pash, AIA



Since 1857, the American Institute of Architects has represented the professional interests of America’s architects. AIA Iowa, headquartered in Des Moines, is an affiliate of the national AIA with nearly 1,000 members statewide. AIA Iowa members express their commitment to excellence in design and are proactive in the design of livable communities. Members adhere to a code of ethics and professional conduct that assures the client, the public, and colleagues of an AIA member architect’s dedication to the highest standards in professional practice.

#          #          #

For interviews or pictures please contact Jessica Reinert at AIA Iowa, (515) 244-7502, or e-mail her at


AIA Iowa Firm Members